Dotmocracy

With this method ideas are rated in a democratic manner within a group. It is about the spontaneous rating of ideas. Preferred ideas are identified through sticky dots. The rating by the means of several criteria can give a first evaluation of an idea.

Organisation

  • Duration:
    Short (up to 30 minutes)
  • Complexity:
    Not defined
  • Group size:
    4 - 100 persons

Detaillied Description

The dotmocracy-method allows a group to rate ideas democratically. The method is easy and can be realised with little preparation. It allows shy or reserved participants to make an evaluation for themselves. Each participant receives sticky dots, which they can distribute among the ideas. Distribution can also take place by criteria. For example green stands for positive or red stands for negative. The visualisation helps to make a quick evaluation of attractive ideas or to identify preferences within the group respectively. This way the assessed ideas can be further developed. The distribution of positive and negative points or the rating by criteria also allows identifying controversial ideas.

Illustration

Illustration

Preparation

  1. Visible presentation of the existing ideas.
  2. Decide on criteria by which the ideas should be assessed.

Execution

  1. Explain the criteria of the rating.
  2. Distribute a fixed number of sticky dots.
  3. Assessment through participants with sticky dots.
  4. Identify the ideas that are further developed.

Hints from experience

Think about the criteria after which you want to assess the ideas. You can also have different aspects (e.g. "wow effect" and "feasibility"). Different aspects can be recognizable through different colours of the sticky dots. Can a participants vote for their own idea? Are double votes allowed? Make sure to know how many sticky dots each participant receives (2-10, depending on the number of ideas).

Tools list

  • Sticky dots
  • Matrix, coordinate system on paper

References

http://kreativitätstechniken.info/dotmocracy/

http://dotmocracy.org

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dotmocracy

Dotmocracy

Bei dieser Methode werden Ideen demokratisch von einer Gruppe bewertet. Es geht um die spontane Bewertung von Ideen. Bevorzugte Ideen werden, mittels Klebepunkten, identifiziert. Die Beurteilung nach mehreren Kriterien gibt eine erste Einschätzung der Idee.

Organisation

  • Dauer:
    Kurz (bis ca. 30 Minuten)
  • Schwierigkeit:
    Nicht angegeben
  • Gruppengrösse:
    4 - 100 Personen

Ausführliche Beschreibung

Bei der Dotmocracy-Methode werden in der Gruppe Ideen demokratischen bewertet. Die Methode ist einfache und ohne große Vorbereitung umsetzbar. Auch zurückhaltende Teilnehmer können hier in Ruhe und für sich, eine Bewertung vornehmen. Jeder Teilnehmer erhält klebe Punkte welche er anhand verschiedener Kriterien auf die Ideen verteilen kann z.B. grün=positiv, rot=negativ. Dabei hilft die visuell sofort auswertbare Beurteilung attraktiver Ideen bzw. Präferenzen in der Gruppe schnell ausfindig zu machen. So kann mit den bewerteten Ideen weiter gearbeitet werden. Bei der Vergabe von positiven und negativ Punkten oder bei der Bewertung nach verschiedenen Kriterien können auch kontroverse Ideen identifizieret werden.

Illustration

Illustration

Vorbereitung

  1. Sichtbare Präsentation der zur Verfügung stehenden Ideen.
  2. Festlegen der Kriterien, anhand welcher die Ideen bewertet werden sollen.

Durchführung

  1. Erkläre vor der Bewertung um welches Kriterium es sich handelt bei der Bewertung.
  2. Verteile eine festgelegte Anzahl Klebepunkte.
  3. Beurteilung der Teilnehmer durch Klebepunkte.
  4. Identifizierung der weiterzuentwickelnden Ideen.

Tipps aus der Praxis

Überlege dir nach welchem Kriterium du bewerten lassen möchtest. Es können auch mehrere Aspekte (z.B. "Wow Effekt" und "Umsetzbarkeit" bewertet werden). Verschiedene Aspekte können durch verschiedene Farben der Klebepunkte erkennbar gemacht werde. Darf ein Teilnehmer auch seine eigene Idee bewerten? Sind Doppelbewertungen erlaubt? Lege die Anzahlt Klebe-Punkte fest die jeder Teilnehmer erhalten soll. (2-10, nach Anzahl Ideen)

Materialliste

  • Klebepunkte (evtl. verschiedene Farben)
  • Matrix bzw. Koordinatensystem

Referenzen

http://kreativitätstechniken.info/dotmocracy/

http://dotmocracy.org

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dotmocracy